Kindergarten and fun hair

My girls have officially started kindergarten! Both loved it when I went to pick them up. Their favorite part? “Everything!”

I’ve gone through with my idea of dying my hair fun colors again. The process, if you’re interested, is as follows:

First you bleach your hair. I had the bleach on for 50 minutes. Ideally you’d actually want it whiter than this for a super bright color after dying. Then I separated out the sections in a pinwheel fashion. This is harder than it seems when you’re doing it by yourself. The back of the head is a pain in the butt to get even sections.

Then you just go through each section and dye it. Wear gloves, wipe your gloves off in-between colors so they don’t get muddled. I also had a dye application brush for at the roots. This process took over an hour to apply the dye since I was doing it by myself, again because of the back of the head. Regardless of what my daughters think, I don’t have eyes in the back of my head. Life in general would be easier if I did though, especially this. All in all the whole process took from 930am to 230pm. A few days later I actually redyed it all again. The back wasn’t as bright as I would have liked it since it wasn’t on as long as the front of my head. Adding those 3 hours, it took me a total of 8 hours to do it all. I love it though! I missed having happy hair 🙂 You can’t help but smile looking at it.

Leave a Reply

